Home » Ambassadors

Ambassadors

 

Albania
Ambassador: Edlira Dyrmishaj
Contact: selamgroup.albania@gmail.com

America:

Arkansas
Ambassador: Ashley Pearson
Contact:ashleympearson5@gmail.com

Boston
Ambassador: Jennifer Calderon
Contact: calderonjx@gmail.com

Ohio
Ambassador: Megan Zimmerer
Contact: zimmerm4@miamioh.edu

Ambassador: Nadya Hinson
Contact: wfwpohiousa@gmail.com

Australia: 

Canberra
Ambassador: Holly Vanderpol
Contact: sisterhv@gmail.com

Bahrain
Ambassador: Sara Ahmed Sultan
Contact: sarah.a.sultan@gmail.com

Bangladesh
Sylhet
Ambassador: Jannatul Ferdous Chowdhury
Contact: jfcnadia@gmail.com

Belgium:

Antwerp
Ambassador: Siham Azhari
Contact: siham_113@hotmail.com

Bosnia and Herzegovina

Visoko
Ambassador: Almedina Musinbegovic
Contact:  worldhijabday.bih@hotmail.com

Brazil

Rio Grande do Sul
Ambassador: Patricia Wiest
Contact: patiws@gmail.com
City: Novo Hamburgo

Canada:

Fort McMurray, Alberta
Ambassador: Kiran Malik-Khan
Contact: https://twitter.com/whdymm

Calgary
Ambassador: Shima Safwat
Contact: Shahbano22@gmail.com

Toronto
Ambassador: Nadia Sayeh
Contact: info@annisaa.org

Ambassador: Alaa Hassan
Contact: 123alaahassan@gmail.com

Egypt
Cairo
Ambassador: Farida ElSharkawy
Contact: faridaosamaelsharkawy@gmail.com

France
Ambassador: Hajer Zennou
Ambassador: Naella Aslimani
Contact: worldhijabdayfrance@gmail.com

Ambassador: Hadjar Chouchaoui
Contact: chouchaoui.hadjar@gmail.com

Germany
Wiesbaden
Ambassador: Marta Niyya
Contact: Perlen.des.Paradieses@hotmail.com

Ghana
Manhyia
Ambassador: Siddick Abdul-Razak
Contact: sidickr@yahoo.com

Gibraltar
Ambassador: Nadia Esserti
Contact: nadz00@hotmail.com

India
Ambassador: Babiba Sultana
Contact: babibasultana8@gmail.com

 

Indonesia

Jakarta
Ambassador: Amaliah Begum
Contact: amaliah.begum@gmail.com

 

Kenya
Nairobi
Ambassador: Gloria Ngumi
Contact: gloriangumi@gmail.com
Ambassador: Shakie Wafula
contact: shakie97@gmail.com

Liberia:
Ambassador: Ousman M. Fofana, III
Contact: shaykh2015@yahoo.com

Malaysia: 

Selangor
Ambassador: Murshidah Said

Contact: msaid@murshidahsaid.com

 

Mauritius

Ambassador: Ibteesam sufayna
Contact: ibtee706@hotmail.com

Macedonia

Ambassador: Shejnur Suma
Contact: shejnure_suma@live.com

Mexico

Guadalajara
Ambassador: Alma Mariana Valdez Ruiz
Contact: lic.mariana.valdez@gmail.com

Montenegro
Ambassador: Malagic Zekic
Contact: umu_umejr@hotmail.com

Nigeria: 
Ambassador: Ola Olabimpe
Contact: olaolabimpe@gmail.com
+2348035030795

Norway
Ambassador: Asdis Petursdottir
Contact: asdissigrun@live.com

Pakistan
Islamabad
Ambassador: Sadia Butt
Contact: Sadia_butt991@live.com

Karachi

Ambassador: Saima Ikhlaq
Contact: Saimahikhlaq@gmail.com

Ambassador: Durfishan Khan
Contact: durfishankhan@gmail.com

Lahore
Ambassador: Shirin Shafiq
Contact: shafique.shirin08@gmail.com

Palestine
Ambassador: Lulu Moussa
Contact: lm_1993_3@hotmail.com

Panama
Ambassador: Meelany Sofía Jaén Valdés
Contact: meelanyjaen@gmail.com

Philippines

Cagayan De Oro City
Ambassador: Alia Lykka Uko Yamut
Contact: aliayamut@gmail.com

Cebu City
Ambassador: Jimrey Buntas Dapin
Contact: jimreydaps@gmail.com

Davao City
Ambassador: Nurainie  Ampatuan
Contact: ainie2ne2@gmail.com

Sultan Kudarat, Maguindanao
Ambassador: Azizah Endatun Talusan
Contact: azizah_bb@yahoo.com

Qatar
Doha
Ambassador: Ellie Lloyd
Contact: ellieson@btinternet.com

Scotland
Ambassador: Khadija Mohammed
Contact: Khadija.Mohammed@uws.ac.uk

Falkirk
Ambassador: Farah Farzana
Contact: farah_farzana@hotmail.com

Sénégal
Ambassador: Aminata Dia Basse
Contact: diaamy30@gmail.com

Singapore 
Ambassador: The New Muslim
Contact: hello@thenewmuslim.co

Spain
Ambassador: Míriam Hatibi
Contact: miriam.hatibi@gmail.com

Sri Lanka:
Puttalam
Ambassador: Mohamed muneer Nuha Sara
Conact: muneer.ilac@gmail.com

South Africa
Johannesburg
Ambassador: Munira Carim
Contact: muniracarim@gmail.com

Trinidad & Tobago
Ambassador: Faaria Ali
Contact: faaria_ali_12@hotmail.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/whdtt2014

Tunisia
Ambassador: YOSRA DHRIOUA
Contact: yosrdhrioua@gmail.com

Ambassador: Oumayma Abrougui
Contact: abrouguioumayma@gmail.com

U.A.E:
Ambassador: Masooma Kauser
Contact: masooma.kauser@gmail.com

Uganda
Ambassador: Abdulhamid Suleiman
Contact: adra.sulie@yahoo.co.uk

United Kingdom:

Birmingham
Ambassador: Shreen Mahmood
Contact: Shreenmahmood@outlook.com
_____________________________________________________

If you’re interested in becoming World Hijab Day ambassador for your country/city,  please fill out the  World Hijab Day Ambassador Application. 

Image: Trinidad & Tobago World Hijab Day ambassador with her team members.
Image: Trinidad & Tobago World Hijab Day ambassador with her team members.